About & Contact - CANADALAND

About & Contact

 

CANADALAND is a news site and podcast network funded by its audience. Our primary focus is on Canadian media, news, current affairs, and politics. Our podcasts get over 100,000 downloads per week. CANADALAND Inc. is registered as a limited liability corporation with the Province of Ontario.

MAILING ADDRESS
396–401 Richmond St. West
Toronto, ON  M5V 3A8

NEWS TIPS, PITCHES, CORRECTIONS, & COMPLAINTS
editor@canadalandshow.com

PODCAST PITCHES, CORRECTIONS, & COMPLAINTS
andrea@canadalandshow.com

PATRON-RELATED QUESTIONS
jessica@canadalandshow.com

ONLINE
Twitter: @CANADALAND & @COMMONSpod & @OPPOcast
Instagram: @canadalandshow
Facebook | Patreon | RSS | iTunes

RADIO
Click here to see where and when our shows are broadcast.

ADVERTISING & PROMOTION
For information about sponsoring our podcasts, email dory@canadalandshow.com

PUBLICATION SCHEDULE

Mondays — CANADALAND
A feature interview with a journalist or media figure, a story, the occasional documentary.

Every second Tuesday — COMMONS
A deep-dive politics show.

Every other Tuesday  OPPO
Politics. Jen Gerson vs. Sandy Garossino

Thursdays — Short Cuts
Chat format. Two hosts comment on the week’s media coverage.

Third Wednesday of each month Wag the Doug
A monthly podcast about Doug Ford.

Website — We don’t have a set publishing schedule, but here are some stories we broke.

 

WE ARE:

Jesse Brown
Publisher
Host, CANADALAND and Short Cuts
jesse@canadalandshow.com
@JesseBrown

Jordan Cornish
Producer, COMMONS
jordan@canadalandshow.com
@notquitecorn

David Crosbie
Senior Producer, OPPO and Short Cuts
david@canadalandshow.com
@DACrosbie ‏

Jen Gerson
Co-Host, OPPO
@jengerson

Jonathan Goldsbie
News Editor, Co-Host of Wag the Doug
jonathan@canadalandshow.com
@goldsbie

Roslyn Kufuor
Senior Producer, CANADALAND
roslyn@canadalandshow.com
@MissKufuor

Tiffany Lam
Producer
tiffany@canadalandshow.com
@tlmsy

Arshy Mann
Host/Producer, COMMONS
arshy@canadalandshow.com
@ArshyMann

Corey Marr
Head of Business Development
corey@canadalandshow.com
@coreymarr

Ryan McMahon
Host, Thunder Bay
@RMComedy

Kasia Mychajlowycz
Senior Producer, CANADALAND
kasia@canadalandshow.com
@xokasia

Damilola Onime
Producer, Wag the Doug
damilola@canadalandshow.com
@isunuonime

Andréa Schmidt
Managing Editor of Podcasts
andrea@canadalandshow.com
@whatescapes

Liana Schmidt
General Manager
liana@canadalandshow.com

Allison Smith
Co-Host, Wag the Doug
@QueensParkToday

Dory Smith
Advertising Sponsorship & Promotion
dory@canadalandshow.com
@dory_smith

Jessica Vallentin
Patron Coordinator
jessica@canadalandshow.com

 

TRANSPARENCY REPORTS

 

CANADALAND is a member of the National NewsMedia Council, which is an independent organization established to deal with acceptable journalistic practises and ethical behaviour. If you have concerns about editorial content, please contact editor@canadalandshow.com. If you are not satisfied with the response and wish to file a formal complaint, visit the web site at mediacouncil.ca or, for additional information, call toll-free at 1-844-877-1163.

CANADALAND is published by Jesse Brown. To contact him, email jesse@canadalandshow.com.

To express concerns about the site, provide notification of possible copyright infringement, or voice any other complaints, please contact editor@canadalandshow.com.

I think you should be getting our newsletter

Get a weekly note about our top stories.

This is a good thing that we do. You'll like this.

Popular Stories

“Regulatory Mischief”: WE Charity In Kenya

October 16, 2020

With additional reporting by John-Allan Namu of Africa Uncensored. Ilustration by Andrew Barr. When Marc and Craig Kielburger announced that WE Charity would close operations in Canada, they explained that they had to do so to protect African children. “Putting children first means prioritizing them above the charity,” read a statement the co-founders released in … Continued

The “Get Out Of Jail” Card That Comes With A Price

September 30, 2020

Case of Indigenous journalist Karl Dockstader points to issues with letting police dictate conditions of release

WE Charity Ending Canadian Operations

September 9, 2020

Blames COVID-19, fallout from “political battles and misinformation”

This is such an easy decision!Support our stuff, we'll make you proud.

We are a very rare kind of company – actually and truly independent journalism. 

We tell great stories that need to be told, without fear or favour.

We work for you.

Support us. We uncover secrets and hold the powerful to account. 

We've done it before. We keep doing it. 

Plus: ad-free podcasts, maybe some socks or a t-shirt. Up to you. 

$5/month